Our Stakeholders

Telecommunications Radiocommunications and Broadcasting Regulator’s (TRBR) stakeholders are many, and comprise and include, licencees, the telecommunications and ICT industry, users of telecommunications services, the Government of the Republic of Vanuatu, National Associates, Regional Associates, and International Associates.

As well as being mindful of the need to consider the views and objectives of all our stakeholders, a key issue for TRBR is to be, and remain as, the independent telecommunications regulatory body in Vanuatu. That is particularly pertinent for TRBR in our relationship with the Government and we recognize the need for reporting and close collaboration with it, but independent working as we achieve the obligations of the Telecommunications Act and the Government’s Policies and Goals.,

The Office of the Government Chief Information Office (OGCIO) was established in accordance with the Council of Ministers (COM)’s decision 109/2011. It is responsible for IGOV initiative leadership, overall inter-agency and cross-level co-ordination, policy and strategy development and advice on I-Government expenditure and planning.

The OGCIO reports to the Prime Minister, who is also the Minister responsible for Information Communications and Technology (ICT)/ Telecommunications. TRBR also reports to the Minister responsible for/Telecommunications, and, although the OGCIO and TRBR collaborate and work closely, each Office operates independently of each other.


Office of the Government Chief Information Office (OGCIO) 

Government of Vanuatu

Vanuatu National Statistics Office

National Associates

Some of the companies and associations that have been working collaboratively with TRBR:

Vanuatu IT Users Society (VITUS): http://www.vitus.org.vu

Regional Associates

Other regional telecommunications associates of TRBR:

Pacific ICT Regulatory Resource Center (PIRRC): http://www.pirrc.org

The Pacific Islands Chapter of the Internet Society (PICISOC): http://www.picisoc.org

Pacific Islands Telecommunications Association (PITA): http://www.pita.org.fj

Australian Communications and Media Authority (ACMA): http://www.acma.gov.au

Commerce Commission NZ (COMCOM): http://www.comcom.govt.nz

International Associates

Our International Associates are as follows:

International Telecommunication Union (ITU): http://www.itu.int

International Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN):http://www.icann.org

Asia - Pacific Telecommunity (APT): http://www.aptsec.org

Asia Pacific Top Level Domain Association (APTLD): http://www.aptld.org

Asia Pacific Network Information Centre (APNIC): http://www.apnic.net